Highway Games arcoodapinball.com
- -
Join Us

Resurrection of the Night: Alucard's Elergy Now Available

Resurrection of the Night: Alucard's Elegy Album Artwork
Resurrection of the Night: Alucard's Elegy Album Artwork
Materia Collective is pleased to release Resurrection of the Night: Alucard's Elegy. Thanks to a successful Kickstarter campaign to fund live choir sessions and other live performers, Alucard's Elegy breathes new life into what amounts to the upside-down castle companion to 2017's original Resurrection of the Night album. Fan-favorite tracks including the serene "Lost Painting," soulful "Wandering Ghosts," and series tradition, "Bloody Tears," are featured alongside ten other selections. The project is arranged and produced by Wayne Strange and Tim Stoney.

In addition to funding the live performances heard throughout Alucard's Elegy, the crowfunding campaign also made the stunning vinyl edition possible. It will be available soon on Bandcamp.

The full track listing for Resurrection of the Night: Alucard's Elegy includes:

01. The Nightmare
02. Crystal Teardrops
03. Wandering Ghosts
04. A Creature of Chaos
05. Lost Painting
06. Finale Toccata
07. Death Ballad
08. Door to the Abyss
09. The Wounded Lord
10. Admiration of a Clan
11. Moonlight Nocturne
12. Iron Blue Intention
13. Bloody Tears

About Wayne Strange
Wayne Strange is an orchestrator, composer, and a lifelong Castlevania fan. For the past seven years he's worked with Video Games Live, arranging the scores for a number of their live cues and album releases. In the past he was an additional arranger for The Legend of Zelda: Symphony of the Goddesses and BT Electronic Opus concert tours. He also provided additional orchestrations and score prep services for a number of AAA titles, including Star Trek: The Video Game and God of War: Ascension.

Wayne studied voice performance and music theory at Westminster Choir College and game design at Camden County College. One of his earliest gaming memories can be traced back to Castlevania 2: Simon's Quest.

About Tim Stoney
Tim is currently working as a professional composer in the music industry with a focus on music for film and videogame trailers. His credits include music on trailers for Maze Runner: The Death Cure, Venom and Call of Duty.

Before starting his career in trailer music, he was involved in many videogame-related projects such as The Legend of Zelda: Symphony of the Goddesses and Video Games Live, and a more personal project dedicated to recreating the music for The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess alongside other videogame arrangers (ZREO), including Wayne Strange.



Copyright © 1999 - 2020, Highwaygames. All Rights Reserved. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the highwaygames.com User Agreement and Privacy Policy.